Week 10 What Caught My Senses The Other Half of This Week

SIGHT:

BOOKS:

Prize

bernie bring-up-the-bodies-review_320 Flight life-after-life_original NW May

*SMaxtedReviews- Women’s Prize for Fiction 2013  (A.M. Holmes Won): http://smaxtedreviews.wordpress.com/2013/06/05/womens-prize-for-fiction-my-verdict/comment-page-1/#comment-42

* 101 Books: How Does a Great Book Become a Horrible Movie? http://101books.net/2013/06/06/how-does-a-great-book-become-a-horrible-movie/

* The Book Stop-Dystopia Month- http://yabookstop.wordpress.com/

* Marsteller Middle School Summer Reading- (I’m a school counselor here) – http://library.pwcs.marsteller.schoolfusion.us/modules/groups/integrated_home.phtml?sessionid=230022ea7f47e2572ecbd0e17c0e1e81&gid=832132

GIVEAWAYS:

* 101 Books- Chance To Win a $50 Gift Card from Slice Bookshelf- http://101books.net/2013/06/07/give-slice-bookshelf-a-whirl-win-a-50-gift-card/#comment-21188

*Cary at Author Unpublished- Free Fiction Friday- Writing/Publishing books- http://authorunpublished.wordpress.com/2013/06/07/free-fiction-friday-6/comment-page-1/#comment-667

*Cary at Author Unpublished- Free books in Exchange for Feedback:  http://authorunpublished.wordpress.com/2013/06/06/authors-reviewers-free-books-in-exchange-for-feedback/comment-page-1/#comment-654

* Chris the Story Reading Ape- Weekend Freebies- http://thestoryreadingapeblog.com/2013/06/07/weekend-treats-for-you/

*Readful Things Blog- Free Kindle E-book- http://readfulthingsblog.com/2013/06/08/free-kindle-e-book/

WRITING: 

*Morgan Bailey- Do You Really Want to be a Writer? http://morgenbailey.wordpress.com/

*A.K. Anderson- Filling the Well- http://authorakanderson.wordpress.com/

*Nathan Bransford- How To Know You’re A Writer (In GIF form)- http://blog.nathanbransford.com/

* Chuck Wendig- 10 Stupid Writing Tricks That Might Actually Work- http://terribleminds.com/ramble/2013/06/05/ten-stupid-writer-tricks-that-might-actually-work/

BLOGGING:

* The Novel Reviewer- 10 Steps for Starting a Writing Blog: http://www.thenovelreviewer.com/top-10-tips-for-starting-a-writing-blog/

*Chris the Story Reading Ape-Guest Writers and Readers-  http://thestoryreadingapeblog.com/2013/06/08/attention-authors-and-readers/

SUBMISSIONS:

* Community Storyboard- https://neverendingstorydepository.wordpress.com/

* Chris the Story Reading Ape- Unpublished New Section- http://thestoryreadingapeblog.com/2013/06/08/unpublished-new-section-added/

PUBLISHING:

* eBook Publishing- 25% off Publishing Services (Ends June 15)- http://bookhubinc.wordpress.com/2013/06/07/25-off-ebook-publishing-services-ends-june-15th/

TIDBITS: 

* Christopher Lee Deards- The End of Edgar Allen Poe- http://christopherleedeards.com/2013/06/06/reynolds-reynolds-the-end-of-edgar-allan-poe/comment-page-1/#comment-101

* John W. Howell’s poem- Coffee is as Coffee Does- http://johnwhowell.com/2013/06/07/coffee-is-as-coffee-does/comment-page-1/#comment-859

* 20 Worst Advertising Placement Fails: http://www.boredpanda.com/worst-advertising-placement-fails/

SOUND:

* 22 Maps That Show How Americans Speak English Totally Differently From Each Other : http://www.businessinsider.com/22-maps-that-show-the-deepest-linguistic-conflicts-in-america-2013-6

* Kendrick Lamar- Poetic Justice- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yh46gH0S9Mc

* Justin Timberlake- Suit and Tie- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IsUsVbTj2AY

* Anna Kendrick- (Cups) When I’m Gone from the movie Pitch Perfect- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cmSbXsFE3l8

TASTE:

IMAG0290

* Strawberry Lemon & Acai Berry Boost Smoothies from Tropical Smoothie Cafe

cupcakes2

* Cupcakes from CakeLove

SMELL:

IMAG0291 (1)

*Rose from Shirlie’s Girls Night Out

TOUCH: 

* New Memory Foam Mattress & Pillows- Heavenly!

3 thoughts on “Week 10 What Caught My Senses The Other Half of This Week

Keep Calm and Comment On!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s