Week 10: What Caught My Senses Half Way Through This Week

SIGHT:

Sarah

Destiny

judged

moose

Dystopian

Book Hub

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOOKS:

*Free Copy of Sarah Cradit’s St. Charles at Dusk to Reviewers: http://sarahcradit.wordpress.com/

*Destiny Allison’s Novel Pipe Dreams- http://shapingdestinythebook.com/2013/06/03/launch-day-pipe-dreams-is-here/

*Free Copy of Karen Einsel’s Novel  Judged By the Cover June 4 & 5: http://karensdifferentcorners.wordpress.com/2013/06/03/my-new-book-free-june-4th-and-5th/

*Rebekah Wolveire is Seeking Beta Readers for Book 1 of Vampire Series: http://rebekahwolveire.wordpress.com/2013/05/29/seeking-beta-readers-forbook1-of-vampire-series/

* KCrossWriting- Moose: A Memoir of Fat Camp Book Review- http://kcrosswriting.com/book-review-moose-a-memoir-of-fat-camp/#comment-112

*The Book Stop- YA Dystopian Month: http://yabookstop.wordpress.com/2013/06/01/welcome-to-dystopia-month-2/comment-page-1/#comment-714

*Book Hub- Free E-Book for a Review: http://bookhubinc.wordpress.com/2013/06/03/wanted-book-reviewers-plus-free-ebook/

*Amber Skyee Forbes- The Increasing Popularity of Young Adult Literature Among Adults: http://amberskyeforbes.wordpress.com/2013/06/02/the-increasing-popularity-of-young-adult-literature-among-adults/

*Nathan Bransford- When Classics Leave You Cold- http://blog.nathanbransford.com/2013/06/when-classics-leave-you-cold.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+NathanBransford+%28Nathan+Bransford%2C+Author%29

* If you’ve read and enjoyed Shannon A. Thompson’s Minutes Before Sunset, Check Out Goodreads to Nominate it for Novel of July: http://shannonathompson.com/2013/06/04/update-goodreads-nomination/

WRITING: 

* Christa Writes- The Things They Don’t Tell You (About Writing)- http://christaramblesandwrites.blogspot.com/2013/05/the-things-they-dont-tell-you.html

* The Bookshelf Muse- 7 Deadly Writing Sins- http://thebookshelfmuse.blogspot.com/2013/05/stepping-out-7-deadly-writing-sins.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+feedburner%2FtKhz+%28The+Bookshelf+Muse%29

*Me Reader- Do Characters Have to be Likeable? http://mereader.wordpress.com/2013/05/30/likeable-characters/

gofobo

cicadas12n-1-web

 

 

 

 

 

 

MOVIES:

* Advance Movie Screenings-Sign Up For Free Movie Screenings: http://advancescreenings.com/

*Tips For Attending An Advance Movie Screening: http://filmobsession.com/tips-for-attending-an-advance-movie-screening/

*Return of the Cicadas Video- http://vimeo.com/66688653

Cakelove

 

 

 

 

 

 

EVENTS: 

* Book Signing Event at Cake Love Shirlington, VA June 6: http://villageatshirlington.com/events/upcoming-events/shirlies-girls-night-out/

Gargoyle58cover1

 

 

 

 

 

 

SUBMISSIONS:

*Gargoyle Magazine is Open for Submissions: http://www.gargoylemagazine.com/gargoyle.php

* The Novel Reviewer- Short Story Writing Competition- http://www.thenovelreviewer.com/short-story-writing-competition-june-2013/

* Glimmer Train- New Writers Contest- http://www.glimmertrain.com/

*Community Story Board: https://neverendingstorydepository.wordpress.com/

shirt

 

 

 

 

 

 

CONTESTS/GIVEAWAYS:

*Ray Ferrer- Order a Custom Shirt & You Could Win an Original Painting: http://urbanwallart.wordpress.com/2013/05/31/free-painting-custom-shirts/

*YA Bookstop Book Giveaways: http://yabookstop.wordpress.com/2013/06/01/welcome-to-dystopia-month-2/

*Sarah Cradit- For the Love of Fiction Giveaway-http://sarahcradit.wordpress.com/2013/06/01/for-the-love-of-fiction-giveaway-60-authors/

BLOGGING: 

* Sean Cooke’s Bloggers Assemble Experiment- Please Check It Out: http://seancookeofficial.wordpress.com/2013/06/01/bloggers-assemble-a-blogosphere-experiment/

* Guest Blogging Opportunity: http://amberskyeforbes.wordpress.com/2013/05/31/seeking-guest-bloggers/

* Aside From Writing’s Blog Blitz: http://asidefromwriting.com/

PROMOTING: 

* Book Promotion- Why You Don’t Need a Press Release- http://www.bestdamncreativewritingblog.com/paid-press-release-book-promotion/

doll-bed

 

 

 

 

 

TIDBITS: 

*Chuck Wendig- 25 Things You Should Know About YA Fiction- http://terribleminds.com/ramble/2013/06/04/25-things-you-should-know-about-young-adult-fiction/

* What Your State is Good At & What It’s Lame At- http://www.upworthy.com/maps-what-your-state-is-good-at-and-what-its-lame-at

* The Accidental Coochie Mama- My Doll’s Craftastic Life by an amazing Ten-Year-Old named Cayleigh: http://andrawatkins.com/2013/06/02/my-dolls-craftastic-life/#comment-47270 (Picture of Cayleigh’s Doll Posted Above)

*Chris Hilton- Too Much Information: http://chrishiltonwriter.wordpress.com/2013/05/31/too-much-information/comment-page-1/#comment-20

*Casa Mariposa- Confessions of a Love Sick Gardener- http://ts-casamariposa.blogspot.com/2013/06/confessions-of-love-sick-gardener.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+CasaMariposa+%28Casa+Mariposa%29

*Write Am I- How Do You See Yourself? http://writeami.wordpress.com/

amanda

 

 

 

 

SOUND:

*Frustration- Music to Write a Paper or Essay to: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UXWVaAHbLiI

*Rilo Kiley- Silver Lining- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jVtSSCzASR0

*Pink’s rendition of Janis Joplin’s Me and Bobby McGee- http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&v=jHPZMLYNx7E&feature=endscreen

*Pete BradleyAdams- Keep Us –http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&NR=1&v=udmoKfofTwE

* Joshua Radin featuring Maria Taylor- When You Find Me- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F_fMYtzMBU4

*Cedrick Kristian- Snowbird- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GHt5oKI8D1Y

* Stop Caring About Amanda Bynes Video: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/05/31/amanday-bynes-psa-video_n_3366510.html  *Funny video but I’m still obsessed with her for some reason!

SMELL: 

* Lavender Haven’s Lavender Parfume fromPortland, Oregon. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lavender-Haven/182204455169909

TASTE: 

* I can’t think of anything!

5 thoughts on “Week 10: What Caught My Senses Half Way Through This Week

Keep Calm and Comment On!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s